It is currently Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:26 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: Knife for culinary school
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:10 pm 
Site Admin

Hello Mark,

I am very excited to have found your website!

I recently started culinary training with several private chefs that work together. We are all full time volunteers for an international educational organization. I've been cooking since I was about 10 years old, but have had no training until now. I'm quickly realizing that I need some better knives than the cheap set I purchased back when I was 20 years old.

I'm impressed with the reviews of your Richmond Artifex 210mm Gyuto. It's at a great price for someone like me who works part time so I can volunteer.

I realize that I also will need a blade protector/cover. I looked on the website, but being a rookie I don't know what I need. I have a good knife block for storing it at home. I really just want something to use when transporting in a knife case.

I also realize I will need a honing tool. Once again, I have no idea which one. Can you recommend an affordable one for me?

For now I'm going to have my buddies help me sharpen my knives until I can afford stones and all the accessories.

Thanks for your help. I look forward to using your company as a resource in my new culinary endeavors.

Recap:

1. Richmond Artifex 210mm Gyuto
2. simple blade cover
3. honing tool

jr

Richmond Laser

Post subject: Re: Knife for culinary school