It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 9:26 pm

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 2 [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Anryu 210mm Gyuto
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:04 pm 

Through recommendation and advice I purchased the Anryu 210mm Gyuto. I feel I have had the knife long enough to give an accurate review on it. I am only a home cook and had no experience with other J Knives before this purchase. I also cannot talk much about the geometry of this knife compared to others. I can tell you I like this one a lot.

First, customer service, the buying prices, and shipping were all top notch.

The knife arrived and I immediately took it out of the box to admire it. It is a very nice looking tool. The fit and finish appeared very well done. The edge was sharp, but really sharp. I wasn't losing any hairs to the blade. The hammered finish adds a nice touch and I preferred the darker wood handle over others. I ran some finishing stones over the blade on my wicked edge sharpener. Still needs some work though.