It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:33 am

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 2 of 2 [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Post subject: Re: Kikuichi TKC 210MM
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 10:47 pm 

OK. So I'm not a pro but I have 3 of you guys in my family. Wife gave me a 210 Kikuichi Warikomi Damascus a couple of weeks ago which I'm going to assume has a smilar profile to the TKC. Slightly off topic but bringing this up as a potential comparison point for folks.

Last weekend family's over and I'm prepping some crudite and making a tomato salsa. Family member looks over at me and says "since when did you learn to cut like that". I'd been trying to practice and perform like the instructional videos with what I now know to be less than sharp Henckels for years. One case where the knife is making a difference.

Got the same accordion cuts as Chip mentions above but - yeah - it's a 210. Love the balance, fit, finish, will be sharper once I learn to sharpen properly but could still slice a tomato with one hand. Would love a 240 but a little pricey for me.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:07 am