It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:56 am

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: Edgepro Apex 4 Essentials sharpening System OMG!!
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 3:51 am 

I feel like I should star in the new version of "Valley Girl" using the term OMG so much regarding my purchases from
CKtG but here is another one. Again, I give advance warnings I tend NOT to get to the point (No pun intended) very quickly so be prepared.

Act One, Scene one: I was self taught, growing up as a young boy on fishing boats, watching the older guys sharpen and fine tune our filet knives. Every boat I fished with my Dad had their own stones soaking in the wells so when the grown ups were not looking I would sneak away and attempt to do my best with the very thin and narrow knives we used for cutting up tuna. And yes, I cut myself more times than I care to remember because I was figuring it out on my own in addition to just doing really dumb things with knives..... Memblety peg anyone? Eventually, my skills got better and by the time I was 9 years old I was pretty good. Not great but good enough for the guys not to tan my butt or kick me in the same place for plying my trade on their knives.