It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:21 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 3 [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Post subject: Help me choose a 210 Gyuto...
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:25 pm 

Hello,
I'm new here. Wish I would have found this place a couple of years ago. I'm just a home cook, but really enjoy cooking, especially anything from my garden. Shun's were the first Japanese knife I was exposed to. I bought a set of Shun Classics, and was .........................shocked................in ecstasy at how good knifes transformed my cooking experience. I have been following this forum for several months and have learned a tremendous amount. I can know resharpen my shuns, and getting a decent edge on them. So now am looking to upgrade my shuns. I am narrowing done my first .........non Shun, Japanese knife. Looking for a good 210 mm Gyuto in the $200.00 to $300.00 range.
Daniel

<moderator note:moved by melampus>

Post subject: Re: Help me choose a 210 Gyuto...
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:03 am