It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:44 am

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 6 of 7 [ 64 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 Post subject: Re: Convex edge on an EP
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:55 am 

As promised here is a diagram in .pdf format. Pretty shameful work actually, considering I'm an engineer. Best I can do with MS Office and Iron Maiden in the background.

2.5mm sounds in the ballpark using my highly calibrated eyeball. Maybe more.

Sadden, good observation on the longitudinal movement of the block. If you can come up with the solution for a reasonable price I will log onto PayPal. Judging from your kit we have differing views of reasonable. :lol:

Cheers,

Rick

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:58 am 

FML give me a minute.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:16 am 

Looks like this miserable pic is all you're gonna get.

Attachments:
EP Apex error sources.jpg [12.09 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:47 am 

@Sadden:
Oh, dang. I thought the block was metal, not plastic. I don't own an Edge Pro Apex, I just had friends measure theirs for me.

@Tall Dark and Swarfy:
Thanks for the picture! :) That really clarifies things a lot. I'm rather surprised to hear about 2.5mm being approximately what you actually see for play. I guess you need to consistently press in such a way as to remove the slack the same way throughout a stroke.