It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:45 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 3 [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Post subject: Beginner looking for sharpening suggestions
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:29 pm 

Hey. This is my first post, but I have been around a while. I am a home cook, and have purchased some knives from CKTG that I really enjoy. I am getting to a point that I am ready to sharpen at least one, but I am have lots of questions, even after reading plenty of threads/reviews/videos here.

My current go-to knives are an Artifex 210 Gyuto, CCK small cleaver, cheap kitchenaid paring knife, cheap kitchenaid nakiri, and the Goko Damascus 240 that is on sale right now is on the way. The last one is also the reason I am interested in looking for a new sharpening method. I also bought it because the 210 was starting to feel kinda small, and my GF and I usually fight over the Artifex. I also have a decent set of ceramic knives I barely use, but give to novices in my kitchen. I also have a ceramic idahone.