It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:02 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: Konosuke HD questions
PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 5:57 pm 
Site Admin

Hello Mr. Richmond,
I hope i will not be disturbing your Christmas holidays by sending you this e-mail with an enquiry about two knives I would like to order.

I am a home cook with passion for knives and am looking for my first laser. I did my homework and spend about a half a year reading knife forums, of which Cheftalk and BDL's posts were by far the most useful (the man is some resource, hats off), and finally I am ready to buy the two knives I think I definitely want to use in my kitchen. They are:

- Konosuke HD2 Wa-Gyuto Ho 240mm
- Konosuke HD2 Wa Petty 120mm

Now, I have been watching your site for quite a while and while the Gyuto went out of stock for some time but came back recently, the Petty is nowhere to be seen, still. Is it ever going to be on stock again, ideally at the same time as the Gyuto? I come from the Czech Republic, Europe, (a frind of mine has recently bought a Konosuke HD2 Gyuto from you) and obviously the height of the shipping cost is pushing me towards a singular purchase. Any signs of the Petty coming back to stock?