It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:34 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 2 [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Pro needs lightweight workhorse 210mm gyuto
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:44 pm 
Site Admin

Hi Guys

I am a professional chef that works in a high volume and fast restaurant where we do around 200 covers for lunch 300 covers for dinner and 600 covers for brunch on saturday and sunday. I am looking for a lightweight workhorse that can keep up with the high volume of prep that I do which varies from hard root veg to softer products such as scallops. I am currently looking at these blades: Konosuke HD2 210mm Wa-Gyuto, Richmond Laser 210mm Gyuto, Kikuichi Performance TKC Gyuto 210mm on your site. I am also looking at the Kikuichi Warikomi gold 8in gyuto and wonder how it compares to the one you have on your site? If you have any suggestions and information, I would be greatly appreciative.

Regards,

Ross

Chefknivestogo New Arrivals

Post subject: Re: Pro needs lightweight workhorse 210mm gyuto
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:50 pm 
Forum Moderator

The only real workhorse you listed is the Tkc and it's not even really a true workhorse. It's quite thin really.

So, of the ones you listed, the TKC would be me recommendation.

It's got a thin blade, but still has the heft of a full tang, western handle.

http://marrknives.com
http://facebook.com/marrknives

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:52 pm 
Site Admin

Hi Ross,