It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:39 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: Moving on from my Wusthofs.
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:17 am 
Site Admin

Hello Mark,
I've been thoroughly impressed with your website, selection, and information on Japanese steel. I am a full time chef in Denver and am interested in purchasing some new knives. I have been using Wusthof knives for over 12 years and would love to try some new steel. I have used some of the Moritakas gyoto and yanagi as well as the Tojiro shirojima nakiri. I have been really impressed with the weight and agility and consequently loved them all. I really like the Aogomi Super Steel and have been looking at the Moritaka AS Nakiri, the Takeda Nakiri and was really liking the Hiromoto 240 cm gyoto. I am right handed, and would love razor edges with better than average edge hold. I have a Norton triple stone, that I have always used to sharpen my knives. Any info you could provide would be great.
Thanks!
Brian

--
bjv

Chefknivestogo New Arrivals

Post subject: Re: Moving on from my Wusthofs.
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:30 am 
Site Admin

Good email! Most people don't put enough information to give a good recommendation but you covered the bases quite well.