It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 11:55 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
 Post subject: Gyuto 210mm (Hiromoto AS vs. Masamoto HC)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 12:01 am 

Hello. New to the forums here. Been doing some research to add a "workhorse" of a 210 to the collection and am torn between the Hiromoto AS and Masamoto HC. Both seem to come with strong recommendations. I am a professional chef with a variety of knives already in my collection (Masahiro, Tojiro, Moritaka, Misono, Nenox) in both VG and Carbon so maintenance and care are not an issue. I've also read good things about the Kikuichi (TKC and carbon) and Togiharu VC as well.

Also Mark, I'm looking at a new Nakiri and have my eye on both the Richmond Hamon Blue #1 and the Konesuke HD2. I love the look of the Richmond but like the idea of a slightly larger Nakiri in the Konesuke (I currently have a Tojiro DP 165). I know either one will be a huge upgrade from the Tojiro.

Thanks for the great website and forums here. As well as a great inventory of knives for me to spend all my hard earned money on! They atleast bring me tangible happiness... Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

Kyle

Post subject: Re: Gyuto 210mm (Hiromoto AS vs. Masamoto HC)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 12:23 am 
Site Admin

Hey Kyle,

Thanks for the compliment.