It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:29 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 2 [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Tajima and Atago natural stones
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:41 pm 

I'm considering getting a medium grit natural stone. The ones I might be interested in are tajima and atago, but I haven't found much information about the atago and I don't know if it's worth (besides size difference). What are the differences between them, and would there be better options? I'm new to naturals.

Post subject: Re: Tajima and Atago natural stones
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:40 pm 
Forum Moderator

Wish I could help...never used either. I love natural stone's....but this is the reason I stopped collecting them. :o It's fun though, for sure.

http://marrknives.com
http://facebook.com/marrknives

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:38 pm 
Forum Moderator