It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:14 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: Artifex with KS profile
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:59 pm 

Hi Mark,

I first learned of your knives from Cheftalk.com, and have seen Richmond knives across many forum boards. I am currently a prep cook looking to upgrade from my Forschner. I am looking to order from your Richmond line, but I have a few questions.

I was wondering if you have any plans to make the Richmond Artifex in the widely favorited Sabatier French profile.

Secondly, how is it to sharpen and how is the edge retention with AEB-L to steel material like White#2 and 52100 Carbon?

Would you also happen to have any deals or coupons coming up? Thank you, Mark, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
Tony

Post subject: Re: Artifex with KS profile
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:01 pm 

Hi Tony,

Yes the Artifex 240 is based on the KS blade shape.

AEB-L is one of my favorite steels to sharpen. It takes a great edge and is pretty easy to sharpen.

I'm sorry but we don't offer coupons or sales. We try to give fair prices and leave them without running specials or sales.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:58 pm