It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:34 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: Stainless knife for a complete novice
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:39 pm 
Site Admin

Hey Mark,

I'm looking to learn basic cooking and want a quality knife in the 100 price range. My wife is left handed but uses her right for knife work so I guess we can get a normal blade for the both of us to use.

I'd prefer stainless steel and am a complete novice.

I have looked at your forums and the recommended knives such as http://www.chefknivestogo.com/tojiro-dp-f-8081.html but wanted to discuss with you first.

Also, how much is shipping to Melbourne , Australia generally?

Happy to ring for a chat if that's easier for you-didn't see a phone number on the site.

best

James

Chefknivestogo Blog

Post subject: Re: Stainless knife for a complete novice
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:42 pm 
Site Admin

Hi James,

We do ship to your country and the shopping cart will give you an accurate shipping quote based on the weight of the items and your address. All you need to do is place the items in the cart, put your shipping address in the fields and choose "International" for the shipping method and then hit the "Apply" button.

There are 3 good starter knives that we sells tons of and you picked one of them. The other two are the Richmond Artifex (better steel) and the Fujiwara (nicer handle). All three are lower priced but good starter knives that will work great for you.

Chefknivestogo Blog