It is currently Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:13 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Looking for a workhorse
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:08 pm 
Site Admin

Mark,

After reading several reviews on your site I wanted to ask you a few questions. The main reason I decided to email you is I saw your name mentioned in several reviews on how you are very knowledgeable and I read your about us page as well.

I am a Professional chef and I have two main topics to ask you about. The first is, I am looking for a very high quality knife that can stand up to very large amounts of usage. I use my knives everyday for several hours and sometimes will use the same one all day, such as cutting cases of vegetables. I currently use the Morimoto Miyabi knives by Henckels. I absolutely love the 7'" santoku it has the perfect handle, weight, and blade thickness for me. However it seems to lose its edge rather fast. I have also not found one best brand to fit my style yet. While I love this Miyabi santoku I am not a huge fan of the chef knife because it does not have the weight for some heavier projects. My question is what do you recommend based on what I have described? I have looked over your site and I am interested in some of the handmade knives I think the brand was Takeda. In case you are wondering about price I am really open as I want to get the best bang for my buck and I know this is an inve
stment.