It is currently Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:38 pm

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: I'd like to review this forum
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:11 pm 

I've got some experience with forums - more than most. I've run a forum called "Benchrest Central" (benchrest.com) for what seems like forever. I don't "get out much", but when I do I notice. For the case of my recent interest in sharp knives, I've been to several forums, none of which give me the comfort that I find here. It's a great place to get information from non-patronizing folks who know what they're talking about.

There's no difference in these two questions:
What Rifle?
What Knife?

At some point, resident "experts" have been in the same place as the guy asking the question and all they need to determine is what that place is to offer a "best" answer. The answers are greatly different based on what the guy will be doing with the rifle/knife and often the determination itself becomes more than the poster bargained for initially. I find that the "experts" here simply answer the question as asked rather than giving the impression that the guy doesn't know enough to ask a valid question - hope that made sense! Mark and Adam are examples of what I'm trying to convey. "Just the facts Ma'am" - when there are no facts in the truest sense.