It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 3 [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Post subject: Konosuke HD, HD2, White #2 and Blue #2
PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:49 pm 

Decisions, decisions, decisions . . . I cannot decide.

First, I am a right handed home cook that is into knives and has enough stones (synthetic and natural) to build a foundation for a shed :o . I am having a difficult time deciding between the Konosuke lines. Do I want clad or single steel? Laser or Not? Currently the nicest knife I own is a Moritaka 250KS which I really like! Not quite sure if you would call it a laser, but it is thin and light. Carbon or SS not an issue for me (I take good care of my knives and don't mind the "timing" required by carbon), but I do love a patina and the potential contrast between layers, so I guess SS is not a selling point for me.