It is currently Sat Aug 02, 2014 8:44 am

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: Gift for my wife.
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:34 pm 
Site Admin

Hello,
I am new to the world of knives and know very little. I would like to purchase some good knives for my wife of 25 years. I do not know where to start...my wife is very good in the kitchen, I am all thumbs. One current knives are not great.

I am on campus in Madison regularly...it appears from your web site that you are local. I would prefer to do business locally.

I also need information about knife care.

Thank you in advance,

Rob

Chefknivestogo Blog

Post subject: Re: Gift for my wife.
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:36 pm 
Site Admin

Hi Rob,

Are you both right handed?
I assume you want a stainless steel knife or knives?
How much did you want to spend?
I assume you don't know how to sharpen?

Chefknivestogo Blog

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:28 pm 
Site Admin

Hi Mark,
Thanks for the reply.

I have thought about new knives for my wife for a long time, but not acted...Christmas is getting close and one of Amazon's "deals of the day" was a set of Shun knives (I had never herd of the brand...or any others listed on your site prior to that)...strange cross sell as I was purchasing 32,000 4x4 sterile gauze pads for an experiment with milk quality...but it made me think.

We are both right handed.