It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:13 pm

Welcome
Welcome to chefknivestogo

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
 Post subject: First post, and some thoughts
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 3:14 am 

Hello everyone,

My name is Alejandro, and im a line cook at a restaurant down here in Mexico city, been cooking for a couple of years now and know my stuff already, actually as many here i have an addiction to knives, and i like to keep mine's fairly sharp since it makes prep easier.

I own a couple of moritakas (2 pettys, 1 still with the oval handle from back in the day and another one with octagonal handle with a less hefty blade (more like a laser) and a KS which has found it's place at home for now) a Kohetsu 210 which has become my go to knife (I seeeeeriously love this knife, and actually is the reason for this email) a Takamura 210 (havent used it for so long, but since it's first use it proved to be a killer knife, the only thing i notice is that the handle can be a wee annoying coming from wa handles) a kasumi vg 10 short santoku, a couple of shuns, and a couple others that I really like but are not in my main rotation